Craft Life · Home Life · Uncategorized

Floored

I said in my last post that I would write about our floor excursion. I must say that it’s been three weeks of having it and working around the edges of it and I’m still inlove with it. I’m not sure why there’s such a difference in how clean it stays versus our old floor but it’s amazing how much brighter the house is and how much happier each resident is upon walking in the door. While we still need to lock down 3 thresholds, it’s pretty much done. I haven’t done any more work on it unless my husband asks. It’s officially all his for clean up.

11100224_10206244310644374_7323389366219915443_n

I tried to take before and after pictures in the same areas but must have failed. This was before. The floor was never bad before, it just wasn’t what we wanted. If you look at the bottom left, you can see where there’s a raise portion of the floor on the seam. If water even looked at this floor, it would buckle. That is what was so terrible about it, especially since it goes from the front door, through the kitchen. As if you really are going to catch all those droplets from people as they play in your kitchen. (I can say I seriously have friends that come over to cook because our kitchen is more fun for them and they are messy.) Forget it if you have a little dog that pees out of anger at you…..

Speaking of little dogs…..

11109151_10206266224912217_6813585002878270086_n

Irie had to take multiple breaks in between the matching of the new boards. She was seriously just too cute for this project. I do believe this is where we ended on a Saturday night. I do have to say I am impressed with myself. I thought that I had a finished product picture to place on this and honestly I dont. What I DO have are videos of my dogs playing together across the new floor out of all the excitement ( we dont lock them up, they are handy with power tools!) and how funny that was when you are laying new flooring down, click by click. On instagram I have posted pictures of me moving on to new sewing projects and the floor was my setting…..but I guess I just really dropped the ball on a great Mad Men styled finale..

Leave a Reply

