Uncategorized

Impromptu vacation days

I bought a hat a few weeks ago. A siggi tan straw hat with a black bow around the rim. It was my guilty pleasure/never do things for myself/moody down in dumps purchase. You see….I was being transitioned out of my job. Long and painful process no matter how many times the weekly phone calls said it was to be painless. I appreciated the thought though. 

Monday was my first “unemployed” day. My hat was my saving grace. I lived in a bathing suit at my parents and watched my kid and her cousin play. It felt….like vacation. 
But then it turns into pacing and wondering what you’re really supposed to be doing. Then there’s cleaning the house at 11 pm while everyone is asleep which is something you always told yourself you would do to achieve that “perfect mom” status when you were working a full time. Now it’s scrubbing the porcelain in the hopes that your aren’t judged silently by the rest of the household for not pulling your weight. Isn’t the cleaning officially the only thing to do now? 

But man am I tired. I don’t feel like I’ve been taking a break from work. I’ve been running, getting up early, driving around doing errands like mad. I’m tired hard. I’m only to be unemployed for the month, which helps me because there is a light at the end of the tunnel I am stuck in.

It’s been a long two weeks. I haven’t been my happy self. But I have been so productive that I can’t wait to show you! 


More to come, but there’s a few photos 😉

Leave a Reply

